

COSMOSTEEL HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration Number 200515540Z)

APPOINTMENT AND RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS RE-CONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD AND THE BOARD'S NOMINATING AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEES

The board of directors ("Board") of CosmoSteel Holdings Limited (the "Company") wishes announce the following changes to the composition of the Board with effect from 5 July 2019:

Resignation and Appointment of Directors Pursuant to the Terms of the Strategic Alliance Agreement Dated 1 December 2014

Following Mr. Hiroshi Ebihara's retirement as the Senor Managing Executive Officer, General Representative for Asia (ASEAN, India, Middle East) of Hanwa Co., Ltd. ("**Hanwa**"), a controlling shareholder of the Company, he will no longer be Hanwa's nominee on the Board and has accordingly resigned as Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 5 July 2019. Pursuant to the terms of the Strategic Alliance Agreement dated 1 December 2014 entered into between Hanwa and the Company, Hanwa has nominated Mr. Hiromasa Yamamoto for appointment as a Non-Executive Director of the Company in place of Mr. Hiroshi Ebihara with effect from 5 July 2019.

Further particulars of the aforementioned resignation and appointment pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited are contained in separate announcements.

<u>Appointment of Mr. Low Beng Tin as Member of the Nominating Committee and Member of the</u> Remuneration Committee

The Board will be appointing Mr. Low Beng Tin, who is currently the Chairman of the Board and member of the Audit Committee, as member of the Nominating Committee and member of the Remuneration Committee.

Re-constitution of the Board of Directors

With effect from 5 July 2019, the composition of the Board is as follows:

- (1) Mr. Low Beng Tin (Chairman and Independent Director);
- (2) Mr. Ong Chin Sum (Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director);
- (3) Mr. Ong Tong Hai (Executive Director);
- (4) Mr. Osamu Murai (Executive Director);
- (5) Mr. Hiromasa Yamamoto (Non-Executive Director);
- (6) Ms. Tan Siok Chin (Independent Director); and

(7) Mr. Hor Siew Fu (Independent Director).

Re-constitution of the Board Committees

With effect from 5 July 2019, the Nominating and Remuneration Committees of the Board are reconstituted as follows:

Nominating Committee

- (1) Ms. Tan Siok Chin (Chairman)
- (2) Mr. Hiromasa Yamamoto (Member)
- (3) Mr. Hor Siew Fu (Member)
- (4) Mr. Low Beng Tin (Member)

Remuneration Committee

- (1) Ms. Tan Siok Chin (Chairman)
- (2) Mr. Hiromasa Yamamoto (Member)
- (3) Mr. Hor Siew Fu (Member)
- (4) Mr. Low Beng Tin (Member)

By Order of the Board

Lee Pih Peng Company Secretary 5 July 2019