#### COSMOSTEEL HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration Number: 200515540Z) (the "Company")

# Appointment and Impending Resignation of Directors Re-constitution of Board and Board's Audit, Nominating and Remuneration Committees

The board of directors ("Board") of CosmoSteel Holdings Limited (the "Company") wishes announce the following changes to the composition of the Board with effect from 23 April 2018:

### Appointment of Director

Appointment of Mr. Alan John Crawford as Independent Director with effect from 23 April 2018.

Further particulars of the appointment of Mr. Alan John Crawford pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited is contained in a separate announcement.

## **Impending Resignation of Director**

Further to the announcement made on 28 February 2018, the impending resignation of Mr. Seiji Usui will take effect on 30 April 2018.

## Re-constitution of the Board of Directors

Following the above appointment of Director, the composition of the Board with effect from 23 April 2018 is as follows:

- (1) Mr. Low Beng Tin (Chairman and Independent Director);
- (2) Mr. Ong Chin Sum (Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director);
- (3) Mr. Ong Tong Yang (Executive Director);
- (4) Mr. Ong Tong Hai (Executive Director);
- (5) Ms. Tan Siok Chin (Independent Director);
- (6) Mr. Hiroshi Ebihara (Non-Executive Director); and
- (7) Mr. Alan John Crawford (Independent Director).

#### Re-constitution of the Board Committees

With immediate effect, the Audit, Nominating and Remuneration Committees of the Board are reconstituted as follows:

Audit Committee

- (1) Mr. Alan John Crawford (Chairman)
- (2) Mr. Low Beng Tin (Member)
- (3) Ms. Tan Siok Chin (Member)

# Nominating Committee

- (1) Ms. Tan Siok Chin (Chairman)
- (2) Mr. Hiroshi Ebihara (Member)
- (3) Mr. Alan John Crawford (Member)

#### Remuneration Committee

- (1) Ms. Tan Siok Chin (Chairman)
- (2) Mr. Hiroshi Ebihara (Member)
- (3) Mr. Alan John Crawford (Member)

# BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Ong Chin Sum Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director 23 April 2018